San Fernando General / Teaching Hospital

Name: San Fernando General/Teaching Hospital

Region: South West Regional Health Authority (SWRHA)

Address: Independence Avenue, San Fernando

Phone: (868) 652-3581, (868) 225-HEAL 

View Public Health Facilities in a larger map


Surgical Breast Dr. Jacob ObaSurgical Dr. Jacob ObaFemale Medical OPC Dr. Carlyle LallaPlastic Surgery Dr. Valdimir Hernandez CabreraCardiac Dr. Mandreker
Orthopaedic Dr. Ian PersadCardiac Dr. Reshman SinghNeurosurgery Dr. Phillip St. Louis Dr. Maria L. Alvarez JerezOrthopaedic Dr. Anil AiMale & Female Surgical OPC Dr. Dillip Dan
Neurology Dr. Nadeem Hosein Dr. Ramcaharan Dr. Kamille AbdoolOrthopaedic Dr. Trevor SeepaulMale & Female Surgical OPC Ward-7 Vascular Dr. Vinoo Beheem Dr. Patrick HamarayanPaediatric Surgery Dr. Lakhan RoopGastroenterology Dr. Matha Hernandez
Paediatric Surgery Dr. Rambachan PersadOphthalmology Dr. Fareed RajackMaternal & Child Health Clinic Dr. Michael PrasadMedical OPC Dr. Nadeem Hosein Dr. RamcharanOphthalmology Dr. Vishwamitra Ramdath
ENT Dr. Steve MedfordMaternal & Child Health Clinic Dr. Krishna RampersadsinghOphthalmology Dr. Hemwant BhagwandassUrology Dr. lester GoetzNeonatal OPC Dr. Barry O'Donoghue Dr. Brahim Dr. Boodram
Maternal & Child Health Clinic Dr.. Colin JaggernatuhCardiac Paediatric Dr. Jose NunezDermatology Dr. Morgan BasantaRheumatology formerly Physical Medical Rehabilitation (PMR) Dr. Harmanauth DyanandPediatric Medical Dr. Rajindra Parag
Cardiac Dr. Pravinde RamoutarMemory Clinic Dr. Karen GhanyOrthopaedics Dr. Neil PersadENT Dr. Mirza AshraphPaediatric Medical Rajindra Parag
Dermatology (1st, 3rd, 5th) Biopses Paediatric Medical OPC Dr. Yinga RobertsMaternal & Child Health Clinic Dr. Asmeed Mohammed 
  Uro-Oncology Dr. Krishan Ramsoobhag  
  San Fernando Community Maternal Health Clinic Dr. Karen Ghany  
Paediatric Medical Dr. Mala GaulbanceMale Medical Ward-10 Dr. Joel TeelucksinghMale Medical OPC Dr. kamille AbdoolHaematology Dr. Cortes 
Urology Dr. Krishan RamsoobhagSurgical OPC Dr. Kelly SookooMale & Female Surgical OPC Dr. Yarddesh SinghOncology Dr. Keshav GyanEndocrine Dr. Sean Perot Dr. Joel Teelucksingh
Gynaecology OPC Dr. Colin JaggernauthHeart Rhythm & Device (1st & 2nd Tuesday) Dr. Lana BoodooDiabetic Dr. Joel Teelucksingh Dr. Sean PerotUrology Dr. Gobinrajh BajrangeeChange of Catheter
Male Medical Ward-12 Dr. Sean PerotOphthalmology Dr. Dayana Arteaga henaGynaecology Dr. Anil ArmoogumGastroenterology Dr. Martha HernandezFemale Medical Ward-10 Dr. Neal Bhagwandass
Renal Dr. Carlyle LallaUrology Dr. Michael RampaulOphthalmology Dr. Anil ArmoogumMedical OPC Dr. Mandreker BahallUrology Benign Prostatic Hypertrophy
Female Medical Ward-12 Dr. Moshanti RamdathGynaecology OPC Dr. K. Rampersadsingh ENT Dr. Naresh Armoogum 
Paediatric Urology (1st & 3rd) Dr. Barbara RampersadPaediatric Medical Dr. Jose Nunez   
 Renal Dr. Neal Bhagwandass Dr. Moshanti Ramdath   

Ministry of Health
4-6 Queen's Park East
Port-of-Spain 101002
Trinidad and Tobago

+1 (868)-217-4MOH (4664)


Ambulance: 811

Police: 999

Fire: 990

ODPM: 511

TEMA: 211


Insect Vector Control: 800-IVCD

Chemistry, Food and Drugs: 800-CFDD

Chronic Disease Assistance: 800-CDAP