Regional Health Authorities

North West Regional Health Authority

The mission of the North West Regional Health Authority (NWRHA) is to be a customer-focused organization that ensures the highest level of accountability, transparency and integrity amongst all stakeholders.

North Central Regional Health Authority

The NCRHA is the parent entity governing the Primary Healthcare Clusters of Arima, Chaguanas and St. Joseph. The Secondary Care Facilities of the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex (EWMSC), Mt. Hope Women’s Hospital (MHWH) and the Caura Hospital (CH) are also under the purview of the NCHRA.

South-West Regional Health Authority

The SWRHA is responsible for the administration and management of the San Fernando General Hospital, San Fernando Teaching Hospital, Area Hospital Point Fortin, the Princes Town District Health Facility, Couva District Health Facility, Siparia District Health Facility and 33 health, outreach and extended care centres located throughout the region.

Eastern Regional Health Authority

The ERHA is responsible for providing health care for the catchment population of approximately 120,000 from Matelot in the North to Guayaguayare, Rio Claro and Brothers Road in the South to Valencia in the East, covering approximately 1/3 of the island.

Tobago Regional Health Authority

The TRHA is responsible for the administration and management of the Scarborough General Hospital and all health centres located throughout Tobago.


Ministry of Health
4-6 Queen's Park East
Port-of-Spain 101002
Trinidad and Tobago

+1 (868)-217-4MOH (4664)


Ambulance: 811

Police: 999

Fire: 990

ODPM: 511

TEMA: 211


Insect Vector Control: 800-IVCD

Chemistry, Food and Drugs: 800-CFDD

Chronic Disease Assistance: 800-CDAP